2017 Juneteenth Celebration Honoree Video Reel

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

As part of the 2017 Juneteenth celebration, the California Legislative Black Caucus (CLBC) honored Dr. Willie J. Hagan, President of California State University, Dominguez Hills, Dr. Soraya Moore Coley, President of California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, Dr. Horace Mitchell, President of California State University, Bakersfield and Dr. Gary May, the incoming Chancellor of the University of California, Davis. The theme of the 2017 Juneteenth celebration was Beyond Resistance: Empowerment Through Education and Civic Engagement. Watch this Assembly Access video to see the honorees talk about how they empower the students on their campuses