Staff

Capitol Office: (916) 319-2054

Nikki Johnson, Chief of Staff - Nikki.Johnson@asm.ca.gov

  • Appropriations
  • Budget
  • Elections & Redistricting
  • Revenue & Taxation
  • Rules 

Howard Quan, Legislative Director - Howard.Quan@asm.ca.gov

  • Agriculture
  • Communications and Conveyance
  • Emergency Management
  • Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials
  • Insurance
  • Jobs, Economic Development, and the Economy
  • Labor and Unemployment
  • Natural Resources
  • Public Employment and Retirement
  • Public Safety
  • Utilities and Energy
  • Veterans Affairs
  • Water, Parks, and Wildlife

Balkis Awan, Legislative Aide - Balkis.Awan@asm.ca.gov

  • Accountability and Administrative Review
  • Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism, and Internet Media
  • Banking and Finance
  • Governmental Organization
  • Higher Education
  • Housing and Community Development
  • Judiciary
  • Privacy and Consumer Protection
  • Penal Code Revision

Neda Ashtari, Legislative Aide - Neda.Ashtari@asm.ca.gov

  • Aging and Long-Term Care
  • Business and Professions
  • Education
  • Health
  • Human Services
  • Local Government
  • Transportation

Anna Williamson, Communications Director Anna.Williamson@asm.ca.gov

  • Press Inquiries

Megan Garrison, Scheduler - Megan.Garrison@asm.ca.gov

 

District Office: (310) 641-5410

Jamie Kennerk, Interim District Director - Jamie.Kennerk@asm.ca.gov

Kasey Kokenda, Field Representative - Kasey.Kokenda@asm.ca.gov

Josef Siroky, Field Representative - Josef.Siroky@asm.ca.gov 

Mae Gates, Office Manager - Mae.Gates@asm.ca.gov