Staff

Capitol Office: (916) 319-2054

Nikki Johnson, Chief of Staff - Nikki.Johnson@asm.ca.gov

  • Appropriations
  • Budget
  • Elections & Redistricting
  • Revenue & Taxation
  • Rules 

Howard Quan, Legislative Director - Howard.Quan@asm.ca.gov

  • Aging & Long Term Care
  • Business & Professions
  • Insurance 
  • Labor & Employment
  • Public Safety 
  • Utilities and Energy
  • Veteran’s Affairs
  • Water, Parks and Wildlife

Alina Evans, Communications Director and Legislative Aide - Alina.Evans@asm.ca.gov

  • Accountability & Administrative Review
  • Agriculture
  • Environmental Safety & Toxic Materials
  • Health
  • Human Services
  • Local Government
  • Privacy and Consumer Protection

Balkis Awan, Legislative Aide - Balkis.Awan@asm.ca.gov

  • Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism & Internet Media 
  • Banking & Finance
  • Communications & Conveyance 
  • Education (K-12)
  • Governmental Organization
  • Higher Education
  • Housing & Community Development
  • Judiciary

Megan Garrison, Scheduler - Megan.Garrison@asm.ca.gov

 

District Office: (310) 641-5410

Bernard Dory, Senior Field Representative - Bernard.Dory@asm.ca.gov

  • Business/Utility 
  • Faith
  • Public Safety
  • Sports and Entertainment
  • Transportation

Jamie Kennerk, Field Representative - Jamie.Kennerk@asm.ca.gov

  • LGBTQ
  • Higher Education
  • Women
  • Art and Museums
  • Veterans

Cesar Montoya, Field Representative - Cesar.Montoya@asm.ca.gov

  • Immigration
  • Judiciary
  • Parks and Recreation
  • Social Services

Kasey Kokenda, Field Representative - Kasey.Kokenda@asm.ca.gov

  • Education (Pre-K – 5)
  • Health and Disabilities
  • Senior Citizens
  • Environment

Isaac Bryan, Senior Advisor - Isaac.Bryan@asm.ca.gov

  • Labor
  • Agriculture
  • Justice reform
  • Education (6-12)
  • Housing and Homelessness